Chemistry, B.S./M.S.

The +1 Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Chemistry is an accelerated program within the College of Science and Technology. This program allows a talented student to obtain a master's degree in one additional year after completion of a bachelor's degree. A chemistry major may apply for the program prior to the junior or senior year. Interested students should contact their advisor for details about the application process and required approvals. For more information, see the following program pages: Chemistry B.S. and Chemistry M.S.

‚ÄčUndergraduate Contact Information:

Dr. Dan Strongin, Chair
Beury Hall, Room 130
215-204-7118

Dr. Ann Valentine, Vice Chair
Beury Hall, Room 352
215-204-7118

Dr. Steven Fleming, Faculty Advisor (Last names A-C)
Beury Hall, Room 344
215-204-0359
sfleming@temple.edu

Dr. Roy Keyer, Faculty Advisor (Last names D-G)
Beury Hall, Room 440
215-204-7286
roy.keyer@temple.edu

Dr. Spiridoula Matsika, Faculty Advisor (Last names H-K)
Beury Hall, Room 242
215-204-7703
spiridoula.matsika@temple.edu

Dr. Andrew Price, Faculty Advisor (Last names L-M)
Beury Hall, Room 222C
215-204-1048
acprice@temple.edu

Dr. Vince Voelz, Faculty Advisor (Last names N-R)
Beury Hall, Room 240
215-204-1973
vincent.voelz@temple.edu

Dr. Vladi Wilent, Faculty Advisor (Last names S-T)
Beury Hall, Room 440
215-204-7186
vladi.wilent@temple.edu

Dr. Michael Zdilla, Faculty Advisor (Last names U-Z)
SERC, Room 656
215-204-7886
michael.zdilla@temple.edu
Note: Due to restricted access to the 6th floor of SERC, please email Dr. Zdilla to set up an appointment.

Graduate Contact Information:

Dr. Rod Andrade, Graduate Program Chair
Beury Hall, Room 452
215-204-7155
randrade@temple.edu